Chocolate Nutella Shake

Hey guys 🙂 Have you ever had those moments when you just HAD to have something sweet? Yeah, I get those too. A lot. Almost every night. Anyway, last night, I was having one of my cravings. Normally I solve this by shoving Nutella into my mouth by the spoonful. Ah, good old Nutella. But this time, I wanted something more. I had some chocolate ganache in my freezer and I came up with this fantastic recipe! This is so deliciously rich (I like my chocolate drinks thick, with a strong flavour of cocoa. No watered down stuff for me, thank you). You can taste the chocolate and the Nutella, and it is absolutely easy to make! Win, I say. And yes, it took care of my craving and made me a very happy girl. I swear, if I was a cat, I’d totally be purring with satisfaction right now!

P1040405

 

P1040400

New folder

Nutella and chocolate ganache- could this combination ever go wrong, really?

 

Ingredients:  For 1 greedy person

Duration: 15 mins (excluding time for the ganache prep)

P1040379

Milk – 1 Cup

Frozen chocolate ganache – ½ Cup

Nutella – 2 tbsp

Steps:

If you want to know how to make ganache, see my post here. We need frozen ganache here as it adds thickness to the drink. I didn’t add ice cubes because I didn’t want to dilute the flavours. But if you like it, feel free to do so. It’s all about experimenting till you get to what you love! Note that I didn’t add sugar. That’s because the ganache was sweet and so was the Nutella. But if you like it sweeter, you can always add more. I personally can’t consume something in large quantities if it’s too sweet. Okay, now let’s get on with the recipe.

All you need to do is put everything in a blender and blend till it is completely mixed together.

P1040392

Yes, that’s it! I don’t want to tell I told you so… but it was easy, wasn’t it?

 

P1040403

 

 

Now you can sip this drink and purr too!

purring-kitty

in no time, you’ll be as content as this kitty!

Enjoy! 🙂

what did you think?

